04
Nov
08

Raj as Francesco

raj_hand2face_bw

Francesco Clemente by Richard Avedon was my inspiration for this portrait. I like the fact that it is simple, yet quirky. I have to wonder what inspired this pose.

D300, 45mm, f8@ 1/10, 2 halos, converted to BW in Bridge

7 Responses to “Raj as Francesco”


  1. 1 Jennifer Hiatt
    November 5, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    I really love this image, as well as the one done by Avedon. The simplicity of this pose makes the image. Great job, nice lighting!

  2. 2 Jennifer Priddy
    November 5, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Wow, very nice. I love how simple the pose is and the lighting is well done. Excellent job!

  3. November 5, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    I’m a fan of Avedon as well and I think you recreation is very nice. I know it can be hard to recreate an image especially from a photographer that is admired.

  4. 4 hannah capps
    November 6, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    very nice work. i think you pulled this off well, sometimes it’s really hard to re-create things, but i think this image is very well done.

  5. November 6, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    This is a GREAT image. I’m really a big fan of simplistic portraits – this really is quite an image. The light is very nice, exposure as well – detail all the way from highs to low. Portfolio quality for sure.

  6. 6 kc smith
    November 6, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Okay, how can I let you know how much I love the contrast, composition, simplistic, and captivating. Yep, I like it.

  7. 7 W H Photography
    November 12, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    I really like this Avedon pose on your subject. Great job with lighting, focus, and contrast. This is really well done. I can’t wait to see the rest of your portraits, cause you definitely know how to capture and create the look you want.


Leave a Reply

