25
Nov
08

Heather as Anna May

Bronica 645, 180mm, TMax100, Frennel 750's

Bronica 645, 180mm, TMax100, Frennel 750

This is a recreation of Anna May Wong by George Hurrell. I thought it was such a beautiful image, I wanted to see if I could recreate it. My friend Heather, who models some for Gate City, agreed to work with me. I think it turned out well.

2 Responses to “Heather as Anna May”


  1. November 25, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    I love this shot Rebecca! I remember this from first year- and it is even more impressive that you did it then. The contrast is wonderful and I love the selective focus.

  2. December 4, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    I really like this portrait, I like the low-key-seductive-mysterious look of it. I’m a big fan of directional light in a low-key situation. Well done!


Leave a Reply

