15
Jan
09

Trying Macro

f11, 1/60

f11, 1/60

This is one of my first macro shots. I shot this using my D40 with a 55mm micro lens and an extension tube for a 1:1 ratio. I am amazed at the thickness of the sequins. I can’t wait to get my hands on some insects, or seafood…or flowers. Everything looks good in macro. Macro is the new black.

3 Responses to “Trying Macro”


  1. 1 Maria
    January 15, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Wow Macro is the new black!

  2. 2 W H Photography
    January 20, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I really like the light on these sequins, way to go! The color is so saturated and it looks amazing!

  3. 3 amanda hardin
    January 27, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    Good choice of detail to photographer. i love the composition, and the colors are just beautiful.


Leave a Reply

