11
Feb
09

Fire Phoenix

fairr08_theme

My friend, Phoenix, of  Burn Fire Theatrics broke out the poi in his back yard. I lit this with a single Alien Bee and used a D300 and an 80-200 lens.  I used a longer shutter speed to get the entire circle of fire. Phoenix is extremely talented and managed to move only his wrists!

5 Responses to “Fire Phoenix”


  1. February 11, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Awesome portrait, just perfect moment captured. Unique but it has a Fair flavor to it! I love it.

  2. February 12, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    Freaking AWSOME girl!!!! Now that’s what I call art!!! (on both ends of the camera) NICE WORK!!!

  3. 3 Maria
    February 13, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    I can’t say how much I love this…for sale perhaps?

  4. 4 hannah
    February 17, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    very cool photo, the lighting is great and it is a great image over all. great job 🙂

  5. 5 Justin Peele
    February 19, 2009 at 1:54 am

    Awesome picture Rebecca, I cant believe you shot this on krome.


Leave a Reply

