15
Jun
09

Vintage Cameras

I am staying with friends in Raleigh and Tristan, my good friend from high school, collects vintage cameras and coin banks. I saw these on her shelf and decided to rearrange a little and create something fun. I used my D40 with an 18-55 lens. This was shot at f11 at 10 seconds. I used a blur vingette and some burning around the edges for the effect I wanted. This was a fun project amidst all the surgical and medical stuff I am doing.

cameras_bank_lowres

1 Response to “Vintage Cameras”


  1. June 15, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Oh, I love my Kodak Duaflex. I found it with unused, expired film in it and had the pleasure of finishing it off. Floored by the results.


Leave a Reply

